Last week, in my blog post, I wrote about how disappointed I was. I was disappointed because I got the grade for my last quiz back. I got a C-. That is just not a grade I am ok with. As you can imagine, I was extremely excited when you announced that we would be able to retake the quiz. I enlisted the help of Michael Wyman. There were three problems that I did not know how to solve. He showed me a step by step method to solve all three. One thing I had struggled with in the past was finding the equation of the tangent line when you are provided with f'(4)=5 and f(4)=7. He explained that you simply use 4 as m, and use (4,7) as your ordered pair and then plug it into y=mx+b. Its that simple. I'm fairly confident that I answered both of those questions correctly on the quiz retake earlier today. I included my work schedule. Last week was hell. I picked up two extra shifts and I had a cross meet. I worked Sunday-Tuesday, 4:30 to 10:30 and had a cross meet on Wednesday 2 hours away, then worked Thursday 4:30 to 10:30. I was very busy, however I managed to get most of my work done, I hope.

Mr. Cresswell
10/31/2013 03:55:35 pm

Enlisting the help of Wyman is never a bad idea. I'm glad you were able to find success amidst your hectic schedule!

Reply



Leave a Reply.