This is essentially my first time writing a blog, so I'm not 100% sure on how the works, but I'll just jump right in. I went in to AP Calculus not really knowing what to expect. I didn't know the teacher and I really didn't know too much about the subject either. As we approach the end of the first week, some of the worries I had had previously had been alleviated. From what I can tell so far, the teaching style and classroom atmosphere is very modern. I believe it is an environment in which I can do very well. I still have a few kinks to work out in the math realm, however, I think that is simply stemmed from lack of practice. I have not practiced any of my basic math skills since the end of second trimester last year. I think after a week or so in this class I will be back up to speed.




Leave a Reply.