So.. I may have missed my blog from last week. We had not done it in a while and it simply slipped my mind. I was devastated after missing that blog post. I vow that it will not happen again. The highlight of the week this week in Calculus was when I took the optimization quiz. I failed it 11/20. I was also devastated by that. There was a lot of devastation in your class this week. It was mostly my fault to be honest, but I hope next week will be better. Shane, Ishan and I are set to work on the optimization investigation on Tuesday, hopefully that will help me to grasp the concept. I will definitely do the mastery because I cannot afford to maintain the 54 percent F that I have in this class right now. That is just not Ok for me. I think with a mastery though I can get most, if not all of those points back. The chapter four test will hopefully raise my grade as well. I understand most of the other things in the chapter. For some reason optimization just did not sit right. I like related rates though. Also the extra credit from the cans I brought in should help to offset that blog post that I missed.  To brighten the mood, here is a a picture of Ishan and I in your class last week.
Mr. Cresswell
1/7/2014 02:49:05 am

No need to feel devastated. Failing is the first step in learning. You'll probably understand the concept better now than if you had done well on the quiz. Keep up the good work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.