You told us last week to try to synthesize our understanding of the fundamental theorem of calculus on our blog post. I gave it shot. I didn't quite get it totally correct, but I think your comment helped me to understand where I went wrong. I see why you said to do that. Today is Friday, and we have a test on Monday. I'm not sure I'm totally ready for it as I'm typing up this blog, but provided that I study a lot on Sunday, I should be alright. I understand Riemann sums, and I understand the trapezoidal rule, I just need to work a little more with some of the rules of integrals and the mean value theorem and things like that. In order to help me, I took a picture of Savanah's notes with my phone. She has much better handwriting than I do, and it should be a lot easier to work with. I should be ready for the test by the time monday rolls around.




Leave a Reply.