After getting a 3.5 on my blog post from last week, I thought about it for a while, and I looked at the feedback you have me and I realized my last post was not quite long enough, and it didn't have enough specific examples. I have resolved to fix that with this post, and I am determined to get a 4. This week we started working on limits. I, out of necessity, neglected to take the third trimester of Honors Pre-Calc last year, so they were a totally new concept for me. I think I understand them very well. I understand the methods of solving for them, graphically, using direct substitution, numerically and algebraicaly. I also understand when you need to use the different methods, for example, you cannot use the direct substitution method if in doing so, you create a zero in the denominator. Right now, it is lunchtime on Thursday. I am about halfway done with the first bookwork assignment. So far, nothing has tripped me up. I think I have a firm grasp on the concept. The second half of my answers may appear to contradict that, however, I can assure you that's solely due to the fact that I have Cross-Country practice right after school, and work right after Cross-Country, so I won't get around to doing my homework until around 11. I have attached a picture below. It is a picture I took during your lecture on Thursday of an example problem that I really enjoyed. I enjoyed it because it a cumulatively reviewed algebraic concepts while simultaneously introducing the concept of limits.




Leave a Reply.